My Comedy Album

Catalog Number: DG-79
Release Date: Apri 22, 2014
Free digital download included with purchase!
Finally a Chris Gethard comedy album!

*The vinyl is a one time pressing of 500 copies and this is the only place the vinyl version will be available.

*Vinyl versions come with a download card which includes a full "disc" of bonus tracks in addition to a digital version of the album.

Chris Gethard is a comedian, writer, and actor who hails from West Orange, NJ and currently lives in Greenpoint, Brooklyn. He’s appeared on shows such as Louie and The Office and films like The Heat and The Other Guys. He’s written two books, one being a collection of personal essays entitled A Bad Idea I’m About to Do that had its title story featured on This American Life. Gethard has guest written for Saturday Night Live and was on the original writing staff of The Onion News Network. Perhaps most notably, he’s the creator and host of The Chris Gethard Show, a public access television show that’s been met with cultish devotion and much acclaim. That show was recently optioned by Comedy Central for a potential series. Prior to that, Gethard was the promotional face of IFC television for a year. Gethard has performed at places such as Bonnaroo, South by Southwest, Lollapalooza, the Just for Laughs Comedy festivals in Chicago and Montreal, the San Francisco Sketchfest, and more. He can also be seen performing stand up, improv, and storytelling all over New York City.

1. Alan Rickman
2. Lesbian Girlfriend
3. I Survived (This Is A Joke About Advertising)
4. J Crew vs. Punk Rock

5. The Animal Game
6. Mother's Day
7. Bonnaroo
8. Conclusion
9. Crying at the Wawa (by Mal Blum and Chris Gethard)