Hollow Earth

Catalog Number: DG-58
Release Date: July 2012
Free digital download included with purchase!
Hollow Earth is the third full-length from former members of Hunchback and the Ergs -- Jeffrey Schroeck, Miranda Taylor and Jason Nixon – updating their moody distortion-heavy pop punk with fuzzy guitars and their most melodic vox yet; see “Blurry”, where Taylor’s voice pops over grungy distorted guitars, sounding sweeter than ever but with the same sense of punk skepticism: “We were friends / all was well / no personalities to market or sell.” “Hollow Earth” is an ear-splitting high-energy shout-along (“If you don’t see it for yourself / how can you really know?”) while the even heavier “Knots” has the most memorable recurring surfy guitar solo and crashing drum fills.

Related Products