Alice BagAlice Bag

Alice Bag is a singer/songwriter, musician, author, artist, educator and feminist. She was the lead singer and co-founder of the Bags, one of the first punk bands to form in the mid-1970s in Los Angeles. She was featured in the seminal documentary on punk rock, The Decline of Western Civilization and went on to perform in other groundbreaking bands, including Castration Squad, Cholita, and Las Tres. She has published two books, including the critically acclaimed memoir Violence Girl and the self-published Pipe Bomb For the Soul, based on her experiences in post-revolutionary Nicaragua. Her influence on popular music is highlighted in the Smithsonian exhibit, American Sabor. Alice’€™s debut solo album features all original material written by Bag and includes performances by some of her favorite LA-based musicians.

01. Little Hypocrite
02. He's So Sorry
03. Programmed
04. Suburban Home
05. The Touch I Crave
06. Poisoned Seed
07. No Means No
08. Weigh About You
09. Modern Day Virgin Sacrifice
10. Incorporeal Life
11. Inesperado Adios

Pressing Information
100 copies on blue vinyl

Other Releases