Don Giovanni Records
Antibodies Vessels
Image Header
Purchase This Release

Release Info

Format Tape/Digital

Catalog Number DG-128

Release Date September 16, 2016

01 Tomorrow
02 Capital
03 Fireworks
04 Friends
05 Enchantment
06 Riding
Vessels is a six-song EP that meditates on experiences of loss and grief. "Tomorrow," the first single off the EP, explores the beliefs we all harbor that we will recoup our losses, even in the face of overwhelming evidence to the contrary. "Riding," a Noah Britton cover, is about those times when we decide to keep ourselves in the dark. The subject matter is serious, but the songs themselves are bright and buoyant, celebrating the full range of human experience--the bad with the good.

Release Credits

Tracks 1-5 by Antibodies. Track 6 by Noah Britton.
Tracks 1 and 4 recorded by Jon Garcia.
Tracks 2, 3, 5, and 6 recorded at Seaside Lounge by Jon Altschuler.
Mastered by Jonathan Schenke at Doctor Wu's.