Moor MotherFetish Bones

Fetish Bones is the Don Giovanni Records debut of Philadelphia-based musician, artist, and activist, Camae, who performs under the name Moor Mother.

The album features 13 songs conceived and recorded in Camae’s home studio using a variety of machines, field recordings, and analog noisemakers. The music is often harsh and strange, projecting both the visceral anger of punk and the expansive improvisatory spirit of Sun Ra. It’s an album intended as a form of protest and also as form of time travel — a collection of sounds that are events themselves, telling stories rich in history about the journey that brings us to today and the future we are creating. Fetish Bones is not an album meant to help you forget. It is made so that you will remember the injustices that we bear witness to and participate in.

01. Creation Myth
02. Parallel Nightmares
03. Deadbeat Protest
04. KBGK
05. Valley of Dry Bones
06. DIY Time Machine
07. Tell Me About It
08. Chain Gang Quantum Blues
09. By The Light
10. Cabrini Green x Natasha Mkenna
11. Nois Bois
12. Washington Park
13. Time Float