Hilly EyeReasons To Live

Noisy guitars, floating harmonies, and tight, angular drumming mark the debut full-length by Hilly Eye, the post-punk duo of Amy Klein (vox/guitar, formerly of TItus Andronicus) and Catherine Tung (vox/drums). From start to finish,Reasons to Live is a seamless stream of ethereal noise-rock minimalism and humming harmonies — experiments with dissonance and tonality, drawing inspiration from the likes of Lightning Bolt to Japanese noise rock band Nisennenmondai to Sonic Youth.

Catalog Number


Release Date

January 22, 2013

1. Way Back When
2. Jersey City
3. American Rail
4. Amnesia
5. Double Dutch
6. Animal
7. Louisville
8. January
9. Almanac
10. Jacob's Ladder

Release Credits
Recorded and mixed by Danielle DePalma at Seaside Lounge
Mastered by Josh Bonati at Bonati Mastering
Photography by Catherine Tung
Artwork by Catherine Tung, David Rios, and Joseph Steinhardt

Other Releases