Kissing Is A CrimeYour Secrets Are Safe With Me

With a timeless, emotive sound that can be appreciated by both the avid 7” collector and the casual Spotify playlist listener, Kissing Is A Crime are set to release Your Secrets Are Safe With Me, their debut EP, on Don Giovanni Records September 2. Recorded at Rearhouse by Jarvis Tavenier (of the band Woods), the 3-song collection showcases the band’s meticulous approach to crafting emotional and memorable pop songs, which can be heard especially in debut single, “Crown Royal,” a hooky sugar rush about adolescent infatuation.

Catalog Number


Release Date

September 02, 2016

1. Your Secrets Are Safe With Me
2. Crown Royal
3. There's A Darkness

Release Credits
EP: recorded & Mixed by Jarvis Taveniere, at Rear House and Speaker Sonic.
Produced by: Matthew Molnar.

"your secrets are safe with me" has guest percussion from Oliver Duncan, and backing vocals by Larry Sass Ainsworth.

Other Releases