Screaming FemalesCastle Talk

2010 release from the critically acclaimed Punk trio. Last year, Screaming Females toured relentlessly in support of their critically acclaimed third album Power Move. Their hard work landed them spots opening for Dinosaur Jr., Throwing Muses, and Jay Reatard, plus dates touring with Arctic Monkeys and the Dead Weather. The year brought them to a wider mainstream consciousness, gaining attention for their Punk Rock sensibilities and their raucous live shows driven by front woman Marissa Paternoster’s famed guitar heroics. On Castle Talk, the trio proves their abilities as more than just a pint-sized guitar shredder. Castle Talk showcases their growth together as a unit, as a band, with some of their most complex and confident songwriting to date.

01 Laura And Marty
02 I Don't Mind It
03 Boss
04 Normal
05 A New Kid
06 Fall Asleep
08 Nothing At All
09 Sheep
10 Deluxe
11 Ghost Solo

Release Credits
Recorded by Eric Bennet with Marissa Paternoster at the Hunt Studio
Mastered by Tom Ruff at Asbury Media

Artwork and layout by Marissa Paternoster

Other Releases