Lee Bains III + The Glory FiresYouth Detention (Nail My Feet Down To The Southside Of Town)

Recorded in Nashville, Tennessee at Battletapes with engineer Jeremy Ferguson and producer Tim Kerr, Youth Detention captures the band in raw form. A double LP spanning 17 songs. The songs are deeply rooted in Bains’ experience of his hometown, Birmingham, AL. Youth Detention depicts a Southern city in the decades surrounding the turn-of-the-millennium: in the throes of white flight, urban disinvestment, racial tension, class struggle, gentrification, gender policing, homophobia, xenophobia, religious fervor, deindustrialization, and economic upheaval.

Bundle includes Winter Hat and 2" circular Pin! (MADE IN AMERICA)

Catalog Number


Release Date

June 30, 2017

01. Breaking It Down!
02. Sweet Disorder!
03. Good Old Boy
04. Black & White Boys
05. Whitewash

06. Underneath the Sheets of White Noise
07. I Heard God!
08. Crooked Letters

09. I Can Change!
10. The City Walls
11. Had to Laugh
12. Nail My Feet Down to the Southside of Town

13. Tongues of Flame!
14. Trying to Ride
15. The Picture of a Man
16. Commencement Address for the Deindustrialized Dispersion
17. Save My Life!

Release Credits
Artwork by Lonnie Holley
Layout by Lauren Denitzio

Pressing Information
750 on pink vinyl