Noun "Holy Hell" 12"

Regular price $22.99

“There are two types of solo projects from people already in bands: bloated, self-indulgent fiascos, and albums that arise out of the fact that some people just need to constantly to make music. Holy Hell is the latter.” -Spectrum Culture

With the band Screaming Females, Marissa Paternoster has been known to shred until her fingers bleed. But with her 5-year-old low- profile solo project Noun, Marissa dedicates less time to shrieking and soloing, and more to intricate studio work and lower-key instrumentation. Holy Hell, the first official Noun release, incorporates keys, organs, and toned-down guitars and drums. The result is clearly different than Screaming Females: it’s mellower, more melodic, and whereas the Screaming Females’ songwriting process is a three-way discussion, Marissa writes all of the songs for Noun. Holy Hell features drum work by Angela Boylan (of Cheeky), Miranda Taylor (Hunchback, Black Wine, Full of Fancy), and Jarrett Dougherty (Screaming Females), plus bass lines by King Mike (Screaming Females).

1. Black Lamb
2. Outerspace
3. Old Friends
4. Holy Hell
5. Wrong Things
6. Call Earth
7. Pearly Gates
8. So Rough
9. Brother
10. Talk

Mastered by Tom Ruff at Asbury Media

Artwork by Leslie Paternoster
Layout by Marissa Paternoster

Shipping Details
Usually ships in 1 business days. This may be affected by holidays, promotions, local weather, etc.