Nuclear Santa Claust

Nuclear Santa Claust "Order Of The New Age" 12"

Regular price $20.99

Following a self-titled 7-inch, Order Of the New Age is the 2013 debut full-length by these three Cleveland transplants now in Brooklyn. The LP is inspired by classic punk and garage sounds, twisted into 12 paranoid hook-heavy fast-burners, full of distant, dissonant echo-heavy dual vox, driving double-time drums, and complex lead guitars. Essential listening for fans of the Ramones and the Spits. No song breaks the three minute mark, working within the framework of classic punk, playing on systematic destruction and paranoia in the new age. "Radiation Fall Out" is all noisy layered guitars and melodic riffs. "Numbers Stations" breaks off into a patch of psyched-out guitar feedback space sounds. "Government Issued Acid Trip" and "Summer Vacation" play out fast, full of sharp leads and punchy energy, offering social commentary through the lens of skepticism about the world at large. These are punk songs for the end of the world.

1. Order Of The New Age
2. Radiation Fallout
3. Space Case 216
4. Christopher Columbus
5. Dead Hand
6. Government Issued Acid Trip
7. Desert Storm
8. Numbers Stations
9. Summer Vacation
10. Grandpa John
11. Time Machine
12. Since I Woke Up (Berlin Wall)

Shipping Details
Usually ships in 1 business days. This may be affected by holidays, promotions, local weather, etc.