Maura Weaver

Maura Weaver "I Was Due For A Heartbreak" 12"

Regular price $23.99

Despite being a tried and true native, Cincinnati has had a difficult time claiming Maura Weaver as their own. Nearly fifteen years of touring with peripheral regional projects (Mixtapes, Ogikubo Station, The Homeless Gospel Choir, Direct Hit!, The Mimes, Boys) has kept her tethered to both the road and to sounds that were not always her own. The solo endeavor marks the beginning of an autonomous output for her vision, harkening to sounds that are distinct to Ohioʼs brand of humble experimentation, roots aesthetics and pop-centric reliability.

1. Ease On The Eyes
2. Crush On You Pt. II
3. As If Your Love
4. Sunshine
5. Languish In Anguish
6. Jefferson Highway
7. Nothing, Not Yet
8. Goner
9. I Was Due For A Heartbreak, I Guess
10. The Confines

Produced by John Hoffman, Megan Schroer, & Maura Weaver
Engineered by John Hoffman at The Lodge in Dayton, KY, The Hamilton Country Youth Prevention Center, & Curt Large's pad
Mixed by John Hoffman & Maura Weaver
Mastered by Carl Saff

Release date: September 15, 2023

Shipping Details
Usually ships in 1 business days. This may be affected by holidays, promotions, local weather, etc.