Paisley Fields

Paisley Fields "Electric Park Ballroom" CD

Regular price $13.99

Electric Park Ballroom is the Don Giovanni Records debut by Brooklyn/Nashville-based singer, songwriter, and bandleader, Paisley Fields. Fields' writes country music. His songs are tender and authentic, but also pretty good with a joke. They’re mindful of tradition, but deeply informed by his singular background -- as a teenage Midwestern church pianist, a Manhattan piano bar survivor, and a touring member of pioneering queer country outfit, Lavender Country. He’s worked on a farm and co-written songs for RuPaul’s Drag Race. The stories are his, but the feeling they convey -- love, loneliness, lust, and so on -- are, hopefully, universal. Electric Park Ballroom features contributions from Patrick Haggerty (Lavender Country), Mercy Bell, and Sam Gleaves.

1. Ride Me Cowboy
2. Other Boys
3. Shuffling Fool
4. Ramblin' Ranger
5. Time's Up, Brad
6. Winter Night
7. Thunder Road
8. You & The Country
9. Stay Away From My Man
10. Marigold

Shipping Details
Usually ships in 1 business days. This may be affected by holidays, promotions, local weather, etc.