Waxahatchee "American Weekend" CD

Regular price $13.99

Katie Crutchfield, under the name Waxahatchee, made an album during a snowstorm last winter [2012]. She dedicated it “to anyone who had woke up and realized their identity is blurry, has had to clumsily get to know themselves, has hit a bottom, has felt self-deprecating and vagrant, and to anyone who has ridden out a shitstorm.”

She called it American Weekend. She means “American Weekend” in the same wide way that Kurt Cobain means “Teen Spirit,” less social construct than natural phenomenon. This is a lo-fi masterpiece in the league of Lou Barlow and the Softies. We should consider it a descendent of Bruce Springsteen’s Nebraska, or else temper it no lower than Essential Listening.
-Nine Bullets

1. Catfish
2. Grass Stain
3. Rose, 1956
4. American Weekend
5. Michel
6. Be Good
7. Luminary Blake
8. Magic City Wholesale
9. Bathtub
10. I Think I Love You
11. Noccalula

Recorded and mixed by Katie Crutchfield
Mastered by Kyle Gilbride

Artwork by Aimee Lusty

Shipping Details
Usually ships in 1 business days. This may be affected by holidays, promotions, local weather, etc.